Olympus 14-150mm Micro 4/3 Part 2


Just a short update:

Farm Road, E-PL1, 590nm 14-150mm Oly M 4/3

Played with the Olympus 14-150mm again today while out shooting some barns in the area.  This first image was Faux processed using the channel swap action, Viveza and Color Contrast (NIK).  It generated this image which I like very much.

Farm Road, B&W Oly E-PL1, 590nm

Here is the Black & White version processed through NIK’s Silver EFX Pro using the High Structure model.  There is a nice range of contrasts which make for a well rounded image.

This lens suffers greatly from the lack of a lens hood. I cannot believe that Olympus sells these without including the hood!  ANY sunlight that reaches the front objective at an extreme angle will generate  lens flare.  I am waiting for my hood to arrive so that this setup will be more useful.  So far the only place that I can find the actual Olympus hood is in Japan so I have to wait on international post on it.  There are NO Infrared generated hot spots with this lens on my modified E-PL1 (in fact there are none with the Olympus 14-42 kit lens, 9-18mm m 4/3 lens and the Panasonic 45-200 m 4/3 lens as well!)  I am happy with the fit and function of the lens overall and will start using it in my daily work!

Leave a Reply

