Infrared Workshops & Excursions!


Basic and Advanced Infrared Workshops and Excursions are coming!

Seacoast Artist Guild in Pawleys Island, SC is sponsoring a 1 day Infrared Introduction workshop at The Lens Work Gallery  at the end of April.  You must be a member to attend. Please click on their link above to get more information.

Jamie Davidson and I are putting on a 3 day Low Country Infrared Adventure &  Workshop on July 8-10.  This will be centered in Pawleys Island but will include GREAT OUTINGS in and around the Low Country of South Carolina. It also will include two 1/2 day Advanced workshops that cover everything from equipment to printing but REALLY hit Post Processing FAUX COLOR and B&W Infrared Images!  More Info will be coming soon on this workshop.

Jamie and I  are also planing another similar Infrared Adventure in from Oct 30 thru Nov 2nd called The Inner Banks Infrared Adventure & Workshops that will take us down the Sound from Grenville, NC to the Outer Banks shooting shrimp boats and other nautical scenes! It also will include two 1/2 day Advanced workshops that cover everything from equipment to printing but REALLY hit Post Processing FAUX COLOR and B&W Infrared Images!  More Info will be coming soon on this workshop.

Lastly Vic & Lori Grbich and I are  in the beginning stages of planning a weekend Great 2011 Grist Mill Excursion this Fall to Pitkins, SC!  If you have read any of my posts here about grist mills and Infrared then you KNOW how excited I am about this trip!

Stay tuned for Info!

5 comments on “Infrared Workshops & Excursions!

  1. Hi Mark

    I stumbled upon your website whilst looking for Olympus Pen and Infrared. Was very impressed with your work so was wondering if you could help?

    I have an Olympus Pen E-P1 which I really like using and would love to take up a bit of Infrared Photography. I like using the Pen in ordinary situations so I think a complete conversion would be a bit drastic for me. Therefore are there any filters I can get to emmulate the Infrared look without having to go down the conversion route?

    Look forward to your reply.

    Many thanks
    Tom

    • Tom, you can purchase a Hoya R72 720nm IR filter for the lens of your PEN camera and it will take true IR images. The tradeoff is VERY LONG exposures! A conversion is always the best bet.

  2. I guess you may want to place a facebook icon to your site. Just marked down this article, but I must make it manually. Just my 2 cents.

Leave a Reply

